:: Inspiration Friday { Design* Sponge } ::

It’s friday!! Finally! { Not that I am relieved! There is just so much to do!!!} Yesterday I found myself covered in dust from head to toe whilst trifting for new furniture!  Yes thrifting! See I am trying to redo my office / workroom / paint space . As you can see the poor little room has many functions especially if it still currently doubles as a guest bedroom… I know I am a room torturer!  Anyway, getting back to the point, I went to my favourite little bargain shop outside the city and 400 bucks later I was the proud owner of a new desk, stand, mirror stand, letterpress draw and antique hand painted backgammon board! I know , and yes it is true I CAN make money grow!

So the point of my bargain hunting story? Inspiration! Whenever I go on a my-house-needs-new-inexpensive-pretty-furniture binge I doodle around Design * Sponge for some great inspiration! They feature sneak peaks into houses { eclectic, modern, vintage, 60’s or even french decorated!} as well as amazing DYI’s people send in! Anything from old desks to chairs! So today I thought I would share a little of their website with you! Go and have a look! They have stunning house inspiration for everyone!!!

Have a great weekend everyone!!

xoxo

{ all images found on Design* Sponge }

 

Leave a Reply

